Media tab Kentucky as SECs top team

Kentucky is the media's pick to win the Southeastern Conference men's basketball championship, and UK sophomore Terrence Jones is the league's preseason Player of the Year.
The conference on Monday announced the results of its preseason media voting. The Wildcats received 18 first-place votes from the 23-person panel of voters.
Jones was named to the five-man preseason All-SEC first team. Teammates Anthony Davis, Doron Lamband Darius Miller were named to the six-man second team.
Jones was joined on the preseason All-SEC first team by Alabama's JaMychal Green, Mississippi State's Dee Bost and Vanderbilt's John Jenkins and Jeffery Taylor.
Joining Davis, Lamb and Miller on the second team are Florida's Kenny Boynton and Erving Walker and Vanderbilt's Festus Ezeli.
Vanderbilt was picked second in the SEC and received four first-place votes. The other went to Florida, which finished third in preseason voting.
The complete predicted order of finish:
1. Kentucky
2. Vanderbilt
3. Florida
4. Alabama
5. Mississippi State
6. Arkansas
7. Ole Miss
8. Georgia
9. LSU
10. Auburn
11. Tennessee
12. South Carolina